Skip to main content

Men's League

As discussed at the Banquet, you all decided to donate the Hole in One money to the USGA Adaptive that we will be hosting next year in July. That money will be used towards volunteer meals, uniforms and any other area that will need funding. We appreciate the donation you all decided on. If you are willing and have no use for it, your own personal credits can also be donated towards the Adapative and would be very much appreciated. If you would like to do this, let me know.

Thank you, Tristan

[email protected] or 316-641-6318


Tony Hoops/Gregg Dick 324
Doug Pauls/Tanner Pauls 315
Brant Benninga/Maurice Benninga 309 FIRST FLIGHT
Matt Koontz/Jason Laub 305 1st Place- Tony Hoops and Gregg Dick
Adam Stewart/Matt Davis 301 2nd Place- Doug and Tanner Pauls
Dave Pendry/Steven Rusche 301 3rd Place- Brant and Maury Benninga
Joe Eickman/Steve Clausel 296
Mickey Shreves/Kameron High 295 SECOND FLIGHT
Erick Erwin/Jim McKain 290 1st Place- Frank Stucky and Joey Jackson
Josh Gillispie/Steve Ratzlaff 285 2nd Place- Vince Sarinana and Preston Burke
Rick Altum/Ed Laswell 275 3rd Place- Duane and Jim Yoder
Brady Coffman/Logan Glock 271
Sam Simon/Dan Whorton 270 THIRD FLIGHT
Larry Sadd/John Robinson 268 1st Place- Kris Wondra and Terry Kendrick
Tim Porter/Dylan Porter 267 2nd Place- Rod Hartshorn and John Oberlechner
Larry Floyd/Doug Jung 267 3rd Place- Jack and Sean Kelly
Tyler Springer/Nate Briar 263
John Kingsley/Don Kingsley 261
Sean Porter/David Oller 261
Bob Runge/Dane Lawrence 260
Shawn Hege/Kevin Staley 260
Greg Samuels/Jeff Jones 259
Dennis Alexander/Jim Coffey 256
Frank Stucky/Joey Jackson 255
Vince Sarinana/Preston Burke 254
Duane Yoder/Jim Yoder 253
Bryce Buller/Mark Boston 248
Lance Claassen/Travis Rose 248
Kirk Kelly/Larry Siemens 246
John Roberts/Brent Coffman 244
Mike Lowry/Brian Lowry 241
Tony Jaso/Dave Morrison 239
Richard Simon/Mike Canady 238
Bob Gillispie/Jim Flickinger 235
Kyle Mott/Kyle Coffey 235
Russ Banta/Rick Freeman 233
Bill Charlsen/Brandon Charlsen 229
Travis Powell/Jeremy Jensen 225
Gary Hill/Rick Wray 224
David Briar/Carl Hagman 223
Randy Hujing/Doug Hague 222
Ken Blank/Matt Becker 220
Boyd Valentine/Alex Byrd 218
Dave Richards/John Enslow 217
Todd Loescher/Jeff Lindholm 217
Kris Wondra/Terry Kendrick 215
Rod Hartshorn/John Oberlechner 214
Sean Kelly/Jack Kelly 213
Mike Hyatt/Christian Chappell 212
Eric Kendrick/Derik Botterwick 212
Ron Lang/Dave Bean 211
Todd Miller/Brandon Webb 196
Rusty Joliff/Randy Tolle 195
Chris Wedel/Joey Joliff 193
Jack Sims/Jack Warkentine 190
Rod Kreie/Jason High 190
Duane Jones/Doug Nyman 189
Steve Roecker/Brad Cooper 186
Rick Finney/Don Herman 184
Ralph Shue/Bryan Shue 179
James Torres/Austin Cooper 179
Dean Davis/Jim Werries 175
Dave Ayers/Mike Nottingham 172
Jerry Gaede/Dan Zerger 167
Ryan Dirks/Tim Dirks 161
Dave Despard/Jon Lewman 159
Patrick Charlsen/Brian Runge 153
Ben Mabry/Luke Simmering 149
Kevin Allsbury/Noah McLaughlin 131
Avinash Vabu/Casey Schoonover 121
Larry Teague/Justin Gilbert 113
Charles Craig/Rick Glover 109


Men’s League members are to pay the full $135.00 entry fee before close of business on March 1st.  This fee includes the $25 entry fee, $90 prize fund, and $20 Hole-In-One fee. This is to guarantee your spot in the 2023 Men’s League.  In order to validate your spot in the League, both players on each team must have paid.  On March 1st, any remaining spots for teams will be filled according to our waitlist.

As a reminder, all players (non-pass holders) must fill out a Prepay form.  The form will secure that weekly payments are met; however, if any players wish to pay at the counter either with cash, or another credit card other than the one provided on your pre-pay form, this will be allowed. If either payment options are not recognized in the Pro Shop, your card on file will be charged the $19. Receipts may be picked up anytime after Wednesday evening. We do understand that committing to 18 weeks is a lofty goal; therefore, if you plan on having a Substitute play in your place, please inform the Pro Shop at least 24 hours prior. In addition, if any pass-holder uses a non-member in their place, the Substitute must pay the $19 fee. Pass-holder agreements do not entitle rounds to be transferred clearly stated in our pass-holder contract.


2023 Formats:

Formats for the 2023 season will hopefully provide a fun and competitive environment; yet keeping pace of play flowing.  There will be three formats:  Red-White-Blue, 2-Man Scramble, and a Hybrids/Irons Only Scramble.  (The “2-putt” rule will be in effect for the entire season).

  • Red-White-Blue (2-man scramble, play holes 1-3 (10-12) from the red tee’s, play holes 4-6 (13-15) from the white tees, and 7-9 (16-18) from the blue tees).
  • 2-Man Scramble (self-explanatory, both players play from the best shot until holed).
  • Irons/Hybrids Only Scramble (You can only use a hybrid or iron the entire night. NO woods/drivers of any sort the entire night). Men- gold tees Seniors 65+ – Red tees.


All credits must be used by the end of the year.

Both points and pay-outs will be viewable on our website at under the “Leagues” Men’s League tab.  These totals will be available no later than Friday following every play night.

2023 Hole in One Payouts:

The Hole in One Payouts is a progressive format. The deeper into the season a hole in on is made, the bigger the payout. Example, if someone makes a hole in one during week 1, they total payout is $144 (one dollar per league member). If someone makes a hole in one in week 5 with no recorded hole in one in the previous weeks, the total payout would be $720 (144 players at one dollar per week times five $144×5=$720). Any residual money left in the hole in one account typically is given to a local charity or course improvements. This is voted upon at the Fall Meeting/Steak Feed.

Post Season Play:

After the Men’s League season is finished, we will honor the $19 rate on Wednesday evenings only, after 5:00pm for the remainder of the year.  This is a nine-hole rate that will only apply on Wednesday and after 5:00pm.  The rate only applies to Men’s League Players who paid the $135 entry fee.


Thank you very much for your participation in our 2023 Men’s League.  We appreciate your business and continuous loyalty of our golf course.

Senior League 



Senior League at Sand Creek Station will meet twice a week depending on weather.  Join our E-Club to receive notification emails on league dates.

Shotgun start (dependent on weather)  Cost $25 for 18 holes

The main focus of this league to get to together with your buddies and have FUN!

If you are interested in joining the Senior League, please contact Chris Tuohey at [email protected]

Wednesday Night Men’s League Only
There will be a one time entry fee for league enrollment of $135. This fee covers the cost of our league banquet, hole-in-one prize pool, weekly proximity contest prizes, season ending prizes, league administration and the weekly fee for prizes and credits. Checks should be made to Sand Creek Station Golf Club.

You may register in the Pro Shop or mail your check to:
Sand Creek Station Golf Club
920 Meadowbrook Drive
Newton, KS. 67114

Shotgun starts at 5:30.  A substitute list will be provided at the Pro Shop in the event you cannot attend any given Wednesday. Weekly winners will be posted via e-mail the morning following play and credit will be issued to winners for use anytime at Sand Creek Station.  It’s all about having fun!

2015- USA
2016- EUROPE
2017- USA
2018- USA

2019- TIE!!!